Logo: West Virginia Association of School Nurses

Committees

These are the chairpersons of the standing committees as designated in the WVASN By Laws. These chairpersons are appointed yearly by the WVASN President. They must be association members in good standing and must have been members for a minimum of two years. The standing committees work under the direction of the WVASN President to help achieve the goals listed in the strategic plan.


Anyone who is interested in serving on a Committee should contact the Committee chairperson.


Membership

Danita Nellhaus
RESA III
Kanawha County
304-549-3095
dnellhaus@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Antoinette Nottingham-Harpool
RESA V
Wood County
304-420-9547
anottingham@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Finance

Marcia Nutter
RESA III
Kanawha County
304-768-4125
mnutter@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Program

Paula McCoy
RESA IV
Greenbrier County
304-647-6470
pbmccoy@k12.wv.us

Convention

Donna Wadsworth
RESA VII
Marion County
304-366-2846
dwadswor@k12.wv.us

Nominations

To submit a list of candidates for officers and two names for Nominating Committee each year for consideration at the annual General meeting.

Angie Foster
RESA I
Raleigh County
304-923-7869
afoster@k12.wv.us

Kristi Scaggs
RESA II
Logan County
304-792-2060
kscaggs@k12.wv.us

Communications

To maintain the WVASN website. To promote public awareness of WVASN. Monitor and update the WVASN Facebook Page.

Deborah Kaplan
RESA I
Raleigh County
304-640-1186
dkaplan@k12.wv.us

Grants, Awards and Research

To promote research, to develop and orchestrate the procedure that selects the School Nurse of the Year and to review and award grants to school nurses who submit proposals that further school nursing in West Virginia.

Amanda Ashley
RESA I
Raleigh County
304-763-2419
almeadow@k12.wv.us

Government Relations and Advocacy

To monitor health policies and laws and advocate for school health and school nursing. To keep members advised of decisions affecting school health and school nursing.

Angela Cavender
RESA III
Kanawha County
304-546-0282
acavender@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Brenda Isaac
RESA III
Kanawha County
304-342-7741
isaacrn@aol.com

Strategic Plan

To develop the Associations five year Strategic Plan and monitor its progress. To revise the plan yearly or more often as needed.

Michele Staker
RESA I
Raleigh County
304-673-6635
mstaker@k12.wv.us

Donna Wadsworth
RESA VII
Marion County
304-366-2846
dwadswor@k12.wv.us

Issues

Mindy Bennett
RESA VIII
Mineral County
304-788-4249
msbennett@k12.wv.us

Others

Newsletter

Brenda Isaac
RESA III
Kanawha County
304-342-7741
isaacrn@aol.com

WVDE Representative

Rebecca King
State WVDE
304-957-9833
rjking@k12.wv.us